Scientific and Medical Advisory Board

Our Foundation’s Scientific and Medical Advisory Board is comprised of world-leading scientists, physicians, and educators in genetic neurological disease research and clinical care. They offer scientific and medical expertise and guidance to our Board and staff team by bringing perspectives from foundational, clinical, and translational science. They also represent the Foundation at various scientific, regulatory, and patient advocacy meetings around the world.

Felix Nitschke, PhD,
UT Southwestern Medical Center

Jennifer Orthmann-Murphy, MD, PhD, Co-Chair
University of Pennsylvania

Edwin H. Kolodny, MD, Chair Emeritus
New York University Neurology Associates

Orhan Akman, PhD
Columbia University

Salvatore DiMauro, MD
Columbia University

Brent Fogel, MD, PhD
Brain Research Institute, UCLA 

Angela Genge, MD, FRCP(C)
Montreal Neurological Institute-Hospital

Matthew Gentry, PhD
University of Florida

Mia Horowitz, PhD
Tel Aviv University

Or Kakhlon, PhD
Hadassah Medical Center 

Christopher J. Klein, MD
Mayo Clinic 

Ruth Kornreich, PhD
Mount Sinai Medical Center

Heather A. Lau, MD, MS
Yale School of Medicine

Alexander Lossos, MD
Hadassah Medical Center

Qing Lu, PhD
University of Florida College of Public Health and Health Professions

Douglas C. Miller, MD, PhD
University of Missouri

Berge Minassian, MD
UT Southwestern Medical Center

Marvin Natowicz, MD, PhD
Cleveland Clinic

Raphael Schiffmann, MD, MHSc, FAAN
Texas Neurology

Wyatt Yue, PhD
Newcastle University